Saturday 29 November 2014
 

Obits

Margie Anderson Wally Anderson

PrintE-mail

 

 

Margie Anderson and Wally Anderson of Apache Junction, Ariz., formerly of 605 17th St. W, Clear Lake, passed away within days of each other.  Marjorie D. Anderson, 90, went home to be with her Lord Wednesday, March 20, 2013 at Hospice of the Valley in Mesa, Ariz., after suffering a stroke the week prior.  Wallace L. Anderson, 90, went up to meet her just six days later on Tuesday, March 26, 2013 at home in Apache Junction. Both were surrounded by family at the end. 

 

Joel Laaveg

PrintE-mail

 

 

Joel Laaveg, 58, Clear Lake, passed away in the early morning hours on Friday, March 22, 2013 at Mercy Medical Center-North Iowa.  A Celebration of Life service was held at Immanuel Lutheran Church in Forest City on Sunday, March 24,with Rev. Rod Hopp officiating.  Joel was laid to rest on Monday, March 25, at the Clear Lake Cemetery. 

 

Jimmie Brown

PrintE-mail

 

 

Jimmie McGill Barber Brown, 84, passed from this life on Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2013 at Good Shepherd Health Center, Mason City, Iowa.

A memorial service will be held on Saturday, April 6, 2013 at Madill Church of Christ at 11 a.m. in Madill, Okla., with Basil McClure, nephew-in-law, officiating.  Interment will be at the Oakland Cemetery, Oakland, Okla.

   

Clyde L. Johnson

PrintE-mail

 

 

Clyde L. Johnson, 76, of Clear Lake, Iowa died Monday March 25, 2013 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit, 

 

Marjorie Miller

PrintE-mail

 

 

Marjorie Ellen Miller, 83, 1616 N. 8th Pl., Clear Lake, died Thursday, March 14, 2013 at Mercy Medical Center of North Iowa, Mason City.

A funeral service was held Tuesday, March 19, 2013 at Zion Lutheran Church, Clear Lake, with Rev. Dean Hess officiating.  Interment was at the Clear Lake Cemetery, Clear Lake.  Memorials may be given to the Marjorie E. Miller Memorial Fund.

   

Page 55 of 119