Saturday 20 December 2014
 

Obits

Lester G. Heitland

PrintE-mail

 

Lester Gene “Les” Heitland, 88, of Mason City, died Jan. 8, 2014 at Mercy Medical Center - North Iowa in Mason City.  

A Mass of Christian Burial was held on Monday, Jan. 13, 2014 at Epiphany Parish - St. Joseph Catholic Church, Mason City, with the Rev. Rodney Allers as Celebrant.  Burial immediately followed in the Clear Lake Cemetery where military honors were provided by the Clear Lake V.F.W.

 

Dennis Henningsen

PrintE-mail

 

Dennis N. Henningsen, 76, of Clear Lake, passed this life on Sunday, Jan. 5, 2014 at Oakwood Care Center, Clear Lake.

A Celebration of Denny’s life will be held on his 77th birthday, Thursday, Jan. 16, 2014 from 4 to 7 p.m. at the Mason City Country Club, 3331 19th St. SW, Mason City, where a time of reflection and sharing will be held at 5:30 p.m.   Honoring his wishes, cremation has taken place.  Denny gave the gift of research through tissue donation to the Mayo Clinic.

 

Thurman O. Davis

PrintE-mail

 

Thurman “Oscar” Davis, 89, Clear Lake, died Monday, Dec. 30, 2013 at his home.   A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Jan. 10, 2014 at the Clear Lake United Methodist Church, 508 2nd Ave. N., Clear Lake, with Rev. Bernie 

   

Charles S. Tifft

PrintE-mail

 

Charles S. Tifft, 87, of Greene, Iowa, formerly of Clear Lake, died Monday, Dec. 23, 2013 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit.  Memorial services will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014 at the Zion Lutheran Church, 112 N. 4th 

 

George H. Wendel

PrintE-mail

 

George Harold Wendel, 86, of Mason City, died Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2014 at Mercy Medical Center – North Iowa.  Funeral services were held on Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2014 at Major Erickson Funeral Home with Chaplain Rev. Father Jerome Baker officiating. Interment was at Memorial Park Cemetery.  Military Honors were conducted by the Mason City Veterans 

   

Page 32 of 121